Representative Contact Group



The Representative Contact Group (RCG) consists of country representatives from each of the regions and representatives of a number of other constituencies including the pharmaceutical industry, academic/research institutions, donors, non-governmental organisations, the World Health Organization and the World Bank.

Please find below list of RCG members and their contact details.

AFRICA

Ghana

Burkina Faso

Malawi

Nana-Kwadwo Biritwum
Ghana Health Services
PO Box GP-184
Accra
Ghana

Roland Bougma
Ministere de la Sante
Programme d'Elimination

de la Filariose
Ouagadougou

Burkina Faso

Square Mkwanda
Ministry of Health
PO Box 30377
Capital City
Lilongwe 3
Malawi

E:nkadbiritwum@gmail.com

E:wrolandbougma@yahoo.fr

E:smkwanda@yahoo.com

AMERICAS

Dominican Republic

Haiti

Manuel Gonzales
Centro Nacional de Control de Enfermedades Tropicales
Planta Hospital Jaime Mota
Av. Casandra DamirĂ³n Esq.
Tony Mota
Barahona
Dominican Republic

Abdel Direny
NTD Advisor, Senior Program for Haiti
IMA World Health

388 Bis, Apt. 6B
Ave John Brown, Bourdon
Port-au-Prince
Haiti

E: manuelgonpe@gmail.com

E: abdeldireny@imaworldhealth.org

Eastern Mediterranean

Egypt

Yemen

Reda Ramzy

National Nutrition Institute

General Organisation for Teaching Hospitals

16 Kasr El Aini St

Cairo 71556

Egypt

Abdul Samid Al Kubati
National Focal Point for Elimination of Lymphatic Filariasis
City of Lights
PO Box 55722
Taiz
Yemen

E: reda_m@masrawy.com

E: a-samidku@hotmail.com

Indian Sub-Continent

Indonesia

India

Rita Kusriastuti
Director of Vector Borne Disease Control
Ministry of Health
Republic of Indonesia
Jln. Percetakan Negara No 29
Jakarta Pusat
Indonesia

Pradeep Srivastava
National Vector Borne Disease Control Programme
Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
22 Sham Nath Marg

New Delhi 100 054
India

E: ritakus@yahoo.com

E: pkmalaria@yahoo.co.in

Western Pacific

Australia

Papua New Guinea

Patricia Graves

James Cook University

WHO Collaborating Centre for LF, STH

and Other NTDs

School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine and Rehabilitation Services

Cairns

Australia

Leo Maikita
Malaria and Vector Borne Diseases
Department of Health
P O Box 807
Waigani
Papua New Guinea

E: patricia.graves@jcu.edu.au

E: makitals@global.net.pg

Philippines

 

Leda Hernandez
National Center for Disease Prevention and
Control Department of Health
Building 13, 3rd floor
San Lazaro Compound
Santa Cruz
Manila
Philippines

 

E: dr_ledamher@yahoo.com

 

Non-Governmental Organisations

Helen Keller International

Carter Center

Emily Toubali

Senior Program Manager, Neglected Tropical Diseases 

Helen Keller International

1120 20th Street NW, Suite 500N, ICRW

Washington, DC 20036

USA

Frank Richards
River Blindness, LF Elimination, Schistosomiasis Control Programme
The Carter Center
Atlanta GA30307
USA

Email:  etoubali@hki.org

E: frich01@emory.edu

International Development Agencies and Donors

DFID

USAID

Camilla Ducker

Department for International Development

22 Whitehall

London SW1A 2EG

 

Emily Wainwright
USAID
307-27 Third Floor
Ronald Regan Building
1300 Pennsylvania Ave
Washington DC 20523
USA

Email: c-ducker@dfid.gov.uk

E: ewainwrigt@usaid.gov

Pharmaceutical Industry

GlaxoSmithKline

Merck & Co Inc

Andy Wright
GlaxoSmithKline
980 Great West Road
Brentford
Middlesex
TW8 9GS

Ken Gustavsen
Global Product Donations
Merck & Co. Inc.
1 Merck Drive
Whitehouse Station
NJ 08889
USA

E: andy.i.wright@gsk.com

E: ken_gustavsen@merck.com

Eisai Inc  

Fabian Gusovsky

Eisai, Inc
4 Corporate Drive
Andover, MA 01810
USA

 
E: Fabian_Gusovsky@eisai.com  

Academic/Research Institutions

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Georgetown University

Charles Mackenzie
LSTM
Pembroke Place
Liverpool
L3 5QA
UK

Bernhard Liese
Georgetown University
3700 Reservoir Road
Washington DC 20057
USA

E: charles.mackenzie@lstmed.ac.uk

E: bhliese@gmail.com

University of Ghana Kenya Medical Research Institute

Johnny Gyapong

Pro-Vice-Chancellor

University of Ghana

PO Box LG 571

Legon

Accra

Ghana

Njeri Wamae

Centre for Microbiology Research

KEMRI

PO 54840-00200

Mbaagathi Way

Nairobi

Kenya

E: jgyapong@ug.edu.gh E gacheric.wamae@gmail.com

World Health Organization

Kazuyo Ichimori
World Health Organization
Department of Control of Neglected Tropical Diseases
20 Avenue Appia
CH-1211 Geneva 27
Switzerland

Jonathan King
World Health Organization
Department of Control of Neglected Tropical Diseases
20 Avenue Appia
CH 1211 Geneva 27
Switzerland

E: kingj@who.int

E: kingj@who.int

World Bank

Andy Tembon
The World Bank
Room MC2-429
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20433
USA

E: atembon@worldbank.org